TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

coming up

PT Executive Committee
Thu - Oct 19 1:00 PM
Information Technology
Thu - Oct 19 3:00 PM
Policy Committee
Fri - Oct 20 11:00 AM

get updates

Subscribing to TNI feeds is easy. You'll automatically receive new posts as soon as they're released.
RSS Feed Feed Help

NELAP Technical Assistance Committee

The purpose of the NELAP Technical Assistance Committee to provide assistance to stakeholders, particularly those seeking accreditation and those who accredit for NELAP. The Technical Assistance Committee is an unrestricted committee that has members who have the interest and skill set in working on this committee. The Technical Assistance Committee will:

Conference Calls: 2nd Monday, 2 pm ET

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to request to participate for these calls.

Note: On June 9, 2010, this committee was renamed the NELAP Technical Assistance Committee to reflect a change in the TNI bylaws. Documents such as meeting minutes may show the previous name of this committee, Technical Assistance Committee.

 

Open All  Close All

The NELAP Technical Assistance Committee will provide tools, training, and other resources to enable stakeholders to efficiently participate, adopt, implement and comply with the TNI standards.

  • Develop tools and templates to assist laboratories and accreditation bodies with implementing accreditation programs.
  • Ensure that training programs relevant to the needs of the stakeholder community are provided.
  • Ensure that laboratory assessors have a forum to discuss common issues.
  • Develop a mentoring program to assist both laboratories and accreditation bodies with implementing accreditation programs.
  • Provide a voice and solution strategies for small organizations.
  • Provide a peer review mechanism for documents as needed and/or requested.

Betsy Kent, Chair
Reedy Creek Improvement District
Lake Buena Vista, FL
betsy.kent@rcid.dst.fl.us

Carol Batterton, Program Administrator
The NELAC Institute
Fredericksburg, TX
carbat@beecreek.net

John Applewhite
St Johns River Water Management District
Palatka, FL
japplewhite@sjrwmd.com

David Caldwell
Oklahoma DEQ
Oklahoma City, OK
david.caldwell@deq.ok.gov

Brooke Connor
USGS
Lakewood, CO
bfconnor@usgs.gov

Maurice Downer
Tracmac, Inc
904-476-1854
tracmac5@gmail.com

Barbara Escobar
Arizona DHS
Phoenix, AZ
escobab@azdhs.gov

Jack Farrell
Analytical Excellence, Inc.
Altamonte Springs, FL
aex@ix.netcom.com

Bill Hall
New Hampshire ELAP
Concord, NH
whall@des.nh.gov

Ronald Houck
Pennsylvania-DEP
Harrisburg, PA
rhouck@state.pa.us

William Lipps
OI Analytical
College Station, TX
wlipps@oico.com

Charles Morrow
TestAmerica
Beaverton, OR
charles.morrow@testamericainc.com

Carol Schrenkel
Lionville Laboratory Inc.
Exton, PA
schrenkc@lionvillelab.com

Len Shanz
City of Rochester
Hemlock, NY
lgs@cityofrochester.gov

Jarrett Thomas
Suburban Laboratories, Inc.
Hillside, IL
jarrett@suburbanlabs.com

Gale Warren
New York State DoH ELAP
Jamesville, NY
ggw01@health.state.ny.us

Leslie Wentland
City of St. George
St. George, UT
lwentland@sgcity.org

Susan Wyatt
Minnesota Dept of Health
St. Paul, MN
susan.wyatt@state.mn.us

Current Projects:

Technical SOP Template
Administrative SOP Template
FAQs for Web
Cost of Accreditation
Mentoring
Training Venues

Current Needs:

More FAQs to post on Web
Desired Training topics
Collection of TNI presentations for Web