TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee is an unrestricted committee that has members who have the interest and skill set in working on this committee. Note: The IT Administrator of The NELAC Institute shall be an ex officio member of this committee. The Information Technology Committee will:

  • Provide recommendations as to the design and content of the TNI website.
  • Manage the TNI Laboratory Accreditation Management System.
  • Maintain TNI databases such as technology codes, method codes and analyte codes.

Conference Calls: 3rd Thursday, 3 pm ET

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to request to participate for these calls.

Committee Membership

Most of the work of TNI is done by volunteers working on committees tasked with specific functions. If you are interested in actively helping our organization, complete a TNI Committee Application (opens in a separate window). Participation on TNI committees is described in Operations of TNI Committees.

Open All  Close All

John Kuhn, Chair
Jacksonville, FL

William Daystrom
The NELAC Institute
Seal Beach, CA

Nick Evans
Jacksonville, FL

Maria Friedman
State Water Resources Control Board
Glendale, CA

Dan Hickman
The NELAC Institute
Portland, OR

Jerry Parr
The NELAC Institute
Weatherford, TX

Mei Beth Shepherd
Shepherd Technical Services
Austin, TX

Rip Starr
Alabama Dept of Environmental Mgmt
Montgomery, AL

Keith Ward
Wibby Environmental
Golden, CO

Adobe PDF format
QA Plan (415KB - opens in a new window)  
Adobe PDF format
Database Development Plan (113KB - opens in a new window)  
Microsoft Excel format
Retired NELAP Analyte Codes (42KB - opens in a new window)  

NELAP Method Codes Request Form
The TNI National Database committee has developed a form to allow an individual to request a method to be added to the national database that is under development.